Bible Journaling · Creative Team · June 2017 Kit

Our Story For His Glory | Cece

“Come and hear, all you who fear God, and I will tell what he has done for my soul!” Psalm 66:16

FullSizeRender 5

Hello friends! I hope you are all having a great week so far. This month has been one of the busiest for me as it is a month of goodbyes and whatnot. June is when we close up another year and say goodbye to students, teachers, and people from church who will not be returning in the fall. It’s all just been busy, busy, busy.

In our busyness, how much of God do we remember and think of? God reminds me again and again that despite our busyness, we must always remember to share His goodness and what He’s done in our lives. When I look back at all the hardships I had to endure while living abroad, I also see the fruit of the suffering and I wouldn’t trade it for anything. We all have our own stories to tell. The question is, are we telling them?

I pray that our hearts will be like the heart of this psalmist who loves to tell the old, old story of Jesus and His love on the cross and in her life. May our days be filled with a longing— and the opportunities—to tell our story of Jesus. Our story is His glory. The privilege to tell them about the love of Jesus is a gift most precious. Let’s not waste it.

For this page, I knew I wanted to journal verse 16 by journaling out the lyrics: “I love to tell the story, ’twill be my theme in glory, To tell the old, old story of Jesus and His love.” I first checked my word stickers and letter stickers to see what words I had and what I wanted to spell out. I got some letter stickers that matched the color school and made sure to use the big alphas to emphasize the words that I wanted to emphasize.

Next, I decided to use some polka dot washy (because who doesn’t love polka dots, right?) and a musical washy (to emphasize the hymn further) to add some interest to the page. Then I added some heart and cross stickers, a tab on top, and the polka dot bow to finish it off.

This kit is currently sold out but you can purchase the July kit in the Creative Retreat shop. These kits are simple, beautiful, and easy to use. I also have to mention that they smell LOVELY! They are great for all levels of Bible journalers and an amazing kit to start with if you are also just beginning and wanting to get your feet wet. They sell out fast so don’t wait any longer and grab a kit– you won’t regret it!

I’m Cece and I started Bible journaling in January 2017. I’m learning so much just being in this beautiful community of other Bible journalers. Please visit my Instagram to see my process.

Comments

