Our Love Story | Lindsey

Hello everyone, it’s Lindsey! Today I’m showing how I use the June 2017 Faith Art Box to create a tip-in for your Bible so you can do some more private journaling or write out prayers. You can find the video tutorial over on the Creative Retreat YouTube Channel!

end

This kit is currently sold out but you could create a similar project using any of the other kits. Be sure to head on over to the shop to get subscribed to the future kits so you don’t miss out!

Today I chose to work in Romans 8:28 which says:

28 And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

Four years ago this month, my husband and I came to the very brink of a divorce. There was a lot leading up to it in the 6 years prior but we found ourselves meeting with a couple at our now home church for Biblical counseling. In that first meeting my husband gave his life to Christ and from that point on we saw a complete turnaround in our marriage.

In that first counseling meeting they gave us some homework and one of the items was to memorize Romans 8:28. I carried this verse in my purse, I had a card in the center console of my car…basically any place that I needed to see and and be reminded that all of the craziness that we were going through was for a greater purpose.

It took many months and we still work on our marriage everyday but we now know the importance of having the Word of God at the center of our marriage and have changed how we look at the negative situations we go through.

2

When I saw some of the stickers in this kit that mentioned “love story” I knew I needed to document all of this in my Bible. I thought this was a great opportunity to show you how you can document life in your Bible and do it behind a tip in if you are wanting a little more private area to journal (I guess I didn’t need it since I just spilled my life to the whole internet )

1

Be sure to head on over to see the process video for this entry and also go checkout the Creative Retreat Shop so you can get subscribed to the kits so you don’t miss out if they sell out!

Until next time!

Lindsey

You can also find me over on Instagram,  Youtube and my Blog!

 

2 thoughts on “Our Love Story | Lindsey

  1. Thanks for sharing your story, Lindsey. This verse is such a wonderful promise from our Father. I’m so glad He used it to minister to you and that He carried you guys through that difficult time. He is so faithful. He is so good.

    Like

  2. Hi Lindsey!

    Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful post. I read your words (and watched your YouTube video) a few days ago. We are called according to purpose! What an important reminder. We may struggle in our daily lives — in our marriages, with our children, with aging parents, with our jobs — but God has us where we are for a reason. We need to focus on just one day at a time. It’s all we can handle(!!!) which is why we are so blessed to know that God is in control. He has us where we are for a reason, He has a plan that is so much bigger than we are. He has called us, and He needs us to follow through. He never said that our walk would be easy, in fact He told us just the opposite: that our walk would be hard.

    It is wonderful that you and your husband were paired with such a beautiful couple — a couple who guided you to place God at the center of your marriage. Such an important reminder!!!

    Like

Comments

