Bible Journaling · Creative Team · July 2017 Kit

His Light In My Heart | Elli

“‘For God, who said, “let light shine out of darkness,” has shone in our hearts to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ.”‘ 2Corinthians 4:6

IMG_20170613_140257_282

When I received my July faith art box, I immediately thought of this verse, and flipped right to it, where I had underlined it a few months back. The first time I read this verse, I just found it so powerful.

I was directed to this verse during the recent BSF study on the book of John. We had been in John chapter 9 where Jesus heals a blind man. For the first time, I saw that the true miracle wasn’t in Jesus giving the man physical sight, but spiritual sight. Jesus opened his eyes to the truth of who Jesus was, the Son of God. He saw Jesus face to face!

This spiritual sight is the miracle God continues to do in the lives of His children every day. Each time someone believes Jesus, it is the result of a miracle God is doing in their heart.  You see God reveals Himself to us in the person of Jesus Christ. He opens our eyes to the knowledge and glory of His Son. To see Jesus is to see God, and there is no other way to know God.

This is our hope, and it is by His abounding mercy and grace alone that He has revealed Himself to us. I have hope because God has shone in my heart the light of the knowledge and glory of Jesus Christ, and I am so thankful.

IMG_20170613_140042_378

There are still many people in our world, in our communities, in our circle of friends, and in our families who are walking around spiritually blind. It can be disheartening and discouraging. In 2 Corinithians 4:4 it says, “In their case the god of this world has blinded the minds of the unbelievers, to keep them from seeing the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ…”

Yes, we have an enemy who blinds unbelievers, but our God has the power to change anything. He has the power to shine light in the darkness, and He can make the spiritually blind see the truth of who Jesus is.

So keep on praying for those around you, let the light of Christ shine in you, and trust God to do the miracle of shining light in their hearts and giving them eyes to see.

IMG_20170613_135835_228

This month’s kit made it really easy to journal this verse I had been wanting to highlight in the margin for months! I love the hand lettered stamps and the perfect words on the sticker sheet. The light bulb stamp has got to be my favorite though! Go check out the kit and consider subscribing! This month’s subscriber exclusive is enamel dots!!! Plus, you don’t want to miss out on next month’s kit! (wink, wink)

IMG_20170613_134905_312

Many blessings to you! Thank you for stopping by and reading this post. I truly appreciate it! If you’d like to see more from me, follow me on Instagram.

Shining His Light,

Elli

 

4 thoughts on “His Light In My Heart | Elli

  1. Good morning, Elli! Thank you. I always enjoy your posts, and this one is no exception. God has blessed us, for He has shown us that He is a God. What an incredible gift! The light of this truth shines within us…and shines out from us. You shine your light whenever you post. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your sweet comment and encouraging words. I can see your love for the Lord and joy in Him. I’m so glad you enjoyed the post. It’s all Him ❤️

      Like

  2. I’m so glad I read this today! It’s been something of a refreshment after this last weekend. Even with so much fun and activity with friends and family, weekends can seem exhausting.
    After reading through this and seeing the different parts of your post, I smile because I remember; I remember the heart of Christ. I remember His beauty, His love, and His light. Amazing light!
    This is gorgeous, my friend!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for sharing! I know what you mean about the weekends! To remember the heart of Christ…this!!! Yes! This is what I constantly need to come back to. His beauty, His love, His light! Beautifully said, friend! I’m so glad this post helped you remember the heart of Christ ❤️ He is so good!

      Like

Comments

