Bible Journaling · Creative Team · July 2017 Kit

Follow Him | Angela

Again, Jesus spoke to them, saying,
“I am the light of the world.
  Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”
John 8:12

The verses that follow show how the Pharisees are standing right in front of Jesus and yet do not know Him or the Father.  Jesus tells them what they must do to walk in the light….to believe in Him, or else they will die in their sins.  Some believed….some didn’t.

I am encouraged by these passages to shine the light within me for Him.  Jesus set the perfect example by sharing the Good News to all those He came into contact with while knowing beforehand the ones who would believe and the ones who wouldn’t.  How much more should we be sharing His light to everyone we meet??? We don’t know whose hearts He has prepared.  It’s not our job to convince or persuade.  It’s simply our job to share….remembering that it is He who goes before us, and if the people we speak to reject the Gospel, they are actually rejecting Jesus.  But oh the JOY of someone saying Yes to following Christ.  They no longer walk in the dark….but in the light.

May we be encouraged to share Christ…to shine brightly for Him!

 

For this journal entry, I used goodies from July’s kit to create a simple page with a profound message. So many favorites in this one!!!  I think I used a little bit of everything on this page…including the new enamel hearts, stickers, and stamps. Be sure to get this kit, friends.  You won’t be disappointed!

Blessings in Christ,
Angela
“Whoever is of God hears the words of God.” John 8:47a

7 thoughts on “Follow Him | Angela

  1. It just started, well not really. I’ve gotten the kit , Bible and emails. Didn’t understand the the kit or the emails so did nothing. Had no idea 💡 they go together. But today I think I get it. I think I understand, my light is shining. I will be trying to journal on this day. Thank you so much

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I’m so happy to have you here! There aren’t any rules to bible journaling. I read and spend time in the Word and then use elements from the kit to make an entry in my bible. If you have any questions, I’d be happy to help. Blessings, Angela

      Like

      1. I did it first one. Thank you for your words of encouragement. It took all morning but got it done and love it so so much. With time sure I’ll get faster and better. Lol not sure were to post so you can see pic however but hope to share it with you. Thanks every so much. Your sister in Christ 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments

