Shine Happy Mail | Elli

“Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.” 1 Thessalonians 5:11

IMG_20170710_170558_892

Hello, friends! Have you all heard of the happy mail challenge happening in the Bible journaling community? I’ve been so blessed, encouraged, and inspired by so many insta friends who have a love for Jesus and a heart for building up His people. I’ve received much, and I’ve discovered that there is so much joy in sending out happy mail that is sure to brighten up another’s day.

IMG_20170710_170749_267
I glued together two envelopes made out of scrapbook paper to create this envelope flip book

The theme of this month’s faith art box is perfect for using on your happy mail cards and packaging! I decided to use the stamps in the kit to make a cute tag and a one of a kind envelope.

I recently received a handmade envelope flip book in the mail that was full of encouragement and Bible journaling goodies. I was so blessed by it, I knew I wanted to create something like it to bless others.  So I picked up a We R Memory Keepers 1-2-3 punch board, and grabbed my July kit as well as some other papers and tools and got busy!

IMG_20170710_165131_221

For the tag I embossed the words “You Shine” along with the cute lightbulb stamp. This is the focal point on the pocket envelope I made. To me, there is no better compliment than when someone says “You shine for Jesus” or anything along those lines. That is after all my purpose in this life, and yours too. We are to shine His light in this world for all to see.

“In the same way let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.” Matthew 5:16

Is there someone you’re thinking of right now who shines brightly for Him? Have you told them lately that you see Jesus in them? I know there are a lot of people I don’t tell this to enough. I’m sure I will be making more tags, cards, and envelopes to encourage others to keep shining for Him.

The fun thing about Happy mail is that you can keep it simple by sending a card with a sweet note of encouragement in it or you can really fill the envelope with goodies like verse cards, stamps, stickers, die cuts, or other embellishments for faith art or Bible journaling. Either way, you will brighten someone’s day with your thoughtfulness!

IMG_20170710_165329_126
I used the shine stamp to create this repeating design on white cardstock and then made it into an envelope with the help of my punch board
IMG_20170710_165511_695
This smaller envelope slides right into one of the larger envelope pockets
IMG_20170710_165655_208
Here are the elements from the kit that I used on this happy mail project. How cute do they look sticking out of the stamped envelope?!

Since I messed up on my first attempt at this stamped envelope, I grabbed my tab punch and put it to good use.  I can throw these “shine” tabs in with my happy mail too!

IMG_20170710_165915_584

This project was inspired by Misty @_mimi_creates who sent me an amazing envelope flip book full of goodies recently. Go follow her and be inspired! I would also like to give a shout out to Angela @maker_mom who was the first insta friend to send me a hand made flip book full of encouragement and goodies.  That first thoughtful package from her is what has encouraged me to start sending out happy mail. It’s so amazing to be a part of the body of Christ. We are called to love and encourage one another, and happy mail is one way to do that! I pray you have been inspired to encourage someone in your life today, and maybe even send out some happy mail.

Thanks for checking out this post, and if you’d like to see more from me, you can find me on Instagram @elli.s_heart

creating to encourage,

Elli

 

Comments

