Bible Journaling · Creative Team · July 2017 Kit

Great is His Love | Angela

Gladden the soul of your servant,
for to you, O Lord, do I lift up my soul.
For you, O Lord, are good and forgiving,
abounding in steadfast love to all who call upon you.
Give ear, O Lord, to my prayer;
listen to my plea for grace.
In the day of my trouble I call upon you,
for you answer me.

Psalm 86:4-7

Our Lord is good and forgiving, abounding in steadfast love to all who call upon Him.  Friends, He is always there for us.  If only we would remain constant in prayer instead of constant in our worry.  There has never been a time that He hasn’t answered our prayers in some way, shape, or form. Whether He calms our anxious thoughts, fills our heart with peace in the wait, restores our hope, or simply whispers, “trust me.”  His love for His children cannot fully be comprehended.

“For the Love of God is broader
Than the measure of man’s mind;
And the heart of the Eternal
Is most wonderfully kind.
If our love were but more simple,
We should take him at his word;
And our lives would be all sunshine
In the sweetness of the Lord.”

J. Zundel, 1870

For this journal entry, I started with a little bit of color for the background.  I chose gelatos for this.  After that, I simply used stickers mixed with my own lettering.  I drew some lines to include a prayer in the margins.  Then, I added hearts and flowers from the kit to tie it all together.  I love the little alpha and number stickers.  They are great to use for documenting the date of your entry.  The sticker tab was also included in this months kit.  I added that to the top to write the general theme of my entry for easy reference as I go through my bible in the future.  Truly, Creative Retreat Kits make bible journaling so simple….always leaving a nice, clean, and crisp page.

Blessings in Christ,
Angela

7 thoughts on “Great is His Love | Angela

  1. Beautiful, friend! I love the poem you shared! Especially the last line of it 💜 “all sunshine in the sweetness of our Lord” just beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And I was just asking for grace in this day. YES: “Give ear, O Lord, to my prayer; listen to my plea for grace. In the day of my trouble I call upon You, for you answer me.”

    Great, simple, clean entry! It is nice to see a layout from the July kit without use of the light stamp. Beautiful handwriting, by the way. Thanks so much! A great entry to start my day. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful bible entry! Thanks for sharing the process. Gorgeous layout. I love the prayer, too, and like the way you drew lines to write it on. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautifully written Angela! Yes, there has never been a time that He hasn’t answered our prayers! Thanks for that great reminder my friend. 💜

    Like

Comments

