Bible Journaling · Creative Team · July 2017 Kit · Process Video

Your Will | Lindsey

Hello everyone, it’s Lindsey! Today I’m sharing another entry in Matthew using the July Faith Art Box from Creative Retreat Kits. You can find my process video for this page over on the Creative Retreat YouTube channel.

end

I loved the look of the Abandoned Coral Distress Ink with the Platinum Embossing Powder that I used in my last entry so I used both of those this time as well. I just stuck to a simple ink smooshing technique and then used a bunch of different elements from this month’s kit to create an easy page and just focus on the message.

1

 

42 Again, for the second time, he went away and prayed, “My Father, if this cannot pass unless I drink it, your will be done.” Matthew 26:42 ESV

My family and I have been facing a trial that involves someone of authority in our church family and it has completely rocked our faith and trust. I keep finding myself asking, “Why me…why us…why right now?” But I’m coming to realize that it isn’t always about me. It’s about God and His story!

I don’t know what God has planned with this whole situation and I may never know but I do know that this is an opportunity for me to draw nearer to God and look to His Word for the comfort that we so desperately need right now.

My hope is that I am an example to others on how to stand with your head held high and your faith firmly routed in God and what He would have you do !

2

You can find my process video for this entry over on the Creative Retreat YouTube Channel and also be sure to head on over to the shop to subscribe to these kits so you can join in with us!

Until next time!

Lindsey

Comments

