August 2017 Kit · Bible Journaling · Creative Team · Process Video

Grow In Christ | Jillian

Happy Faith Art Friday, everyone! I’m back to share a bible journaling process video using the new August Faith Art Box, designed by our very own Elli! ❤ It’s SO gorgeous and I was SO excited to create this entry in 2 Peter 1.

I was particularly inspired by all the florals and the tab that says “flourish”. I headed straight to the dictionary (nerd alert!) to look up the word flourish and then to my bible to learn how we can flourish with Jesus. Enter 2 Peter 1:3-11 where Peter challenges Jesus followers to never stop growing.

You can head here to check out my process video on the Creative Retreat YouTube channel. I tried some stamp masking, played around with watercolors and had a wonderful time of worship and learning that I didn’t want to end 🙂

Until next time!

Jillian

P.S. You can also find me, Hello Jillsky, on Instagram and YouTube

Comments

