August 2017 Kit · Bible Journaling · Creative Team · Process Video

I Am His | Lindsey

Hello everyone, it’s Lindsey! Today I’m keeping it really simple with my entry in Psalm 100. You can find my video process over on the Creative Retreat YouTube channel for a neat trick using the word stamps from the August Faith Art Box.

2

3 Know that the Lord, He is God! It is He who made us, and we are His; we are His people, and the sheep of His pasture. Psalm 100:3

I’ve been finding a lot of comfort in The Word lately as I’m walking through a difficult time in my faith. I’m on a couple different creative teams and it’s been interesting to see how completely different products, kits, and devotionals have all been used by God to speak to me during this time.

I have to admit that most of my prayers have been prayers where I’m asking for something instead of prayers of praise and thanks. This Psalm just helps me remember one of the many reasons that I have for praise…I am His and He loves me. May we all find comfort in that knowledge even when we are having doubts about what it is He is doing with us.

I decided that I needed to spend a little more time in prayer today instead of creating an elaborate entry in my Bible today but I did still have a couple trips to share so be sure to head on over to the Creative Retreat YouTube channel to watch the process video. The August Faith Art Box is available over in the Creative Retreat shop.

Until next time!

Lindsey

You can also find me over on Instagram,  Youtube and my Blog!

One thought on “I Am His | Lindsey

Comments

