Ask, Seek, Knock | by Cece

IMG_9166Today I created this journaling card / bookmark / prayer card (or whatever you want to call it, using this month’s kits to document this beautiful and powerful verse. I took a journaling card that I already had, then I layered it with stamps and stickers. This verse had such an impact on me this month. It reminded me that we have a Father in heaven that wants to give us good things, the best things, because He loves us. When I say things, it’s not always material. In my case, it could be love, joy, peace, wisdom, strength, and security. He is able to fill all that is lacking in our lives but we have to believe. It is when we have faith are we able to ask, seek, and knock. He’s waiting for us today. Now, I can put this card in my verse, or stick it on my mirror or desk, and be reminded of His heart for us.

IMG_9167

Thank you for dropping by.  I’m Cece and I’ve been Bible journaling for two years now. You can find me on Instagram to follow my progress or on YouTube for some process videos. Also, don’t forget to check out this kit in the shop and join the Creative Retreat Kits Insiders Group to see how others are using this kit and to also get your free printable for the month!

One thought on “Ask, Seek, Knock | by Cece

Comments