Give me Jesus | Jen

img_2185

If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God we serve is able to deliver us from it… But even if he does not, we want you to know… that we will not serve your gods or worship the image of gold you have set up.

Daniel 3:17-18

Hi, Jen here.  We are currently in the book of Daniel in our sermons and bible studies at church.  This was the stand out passage for me in Chapter 3.  In the face of being thrown into the fiery furnace, Daniel’s friends were able to stand boldly, confident in their God, secure in the knowledge off who God is and what he can do.

img_2187

I am not faced with the fiery furnace, but I am faced with lots of smaller moments where I have to decide whether to give in to the temptation of following the crowd and worshiping idols or to make a stand for God.  In those moments I want to be able to say ‘Give me Jesus’.  Because he is better than any worldly treasure and has the power to save.

img_2193

This page in my faith art book is focused on the Give me Jesus stamp from the October Kit.  I stamped and heat embossed this lovely stamp onto a piece of patterned paper.  My background was created by spritzing and smooching some Colour Shine spray in Coral and Peach onto the page.  I then used stickers from the October Kit and heart embellishments which came in the September Embellishment Kit (sold out) and coordinated with the colour and theme.

img_2192

Thanks for reading

Jen

Comments