My Strong Tower | Krystal

“O God, listen to my cry! Hear my prayer! From the ends of the earth.  I cry to you for help when my heart is overwhelmed. Lead me to the towering rock of safety, for you are my safe refuge, a fortress where my enemies cannot reach me.  Let me live forever in your sanctuary, safe beneath the shelter of your wings!”

– Psalm 60: 1-4

IMG_5549

What a comfort it is to know that God is our strong tower and a safe refuge against the enemy.  I know when hard times arise in my life, and I feel like I am under attack from the enemy, fear kicks in leaving me paralyzed to move forward facing the enemy.  That is when faith must take over and kick the fear out! When we are able to remind ourselves of God’s word and His truths we can take peace in knowing that we are always safe beneath the shelter of His wings.

IMG_5548

I used the May faith art box to do a quick bible journaling page in Psalm 61.  I added some portrait pink acrylic paint to the margins of my page.  Once that was dry I inked up some of the stamps from this months kit to write out “God you are my”, followed by a few of the word stickers from the kit that say “strong tower”  under that I finished writing out the rest of the verses in Psalm 61 verses 2-4.  I used a few on the wonky heart stickers around the page and added my date stamp to the label sticker at the bottom of the page along with a little flower sticker layered over a leaf sticker.  Last I added a bird house die cut I had in my stash of embellishments, and a little washi tape to the top. Last I added the beautiful blue bow paper clip to the top of the page so I can easily find it when I’m needing this reminder in Psalm 61.

I hope you found some inspiration today using the beautiful May Kit. I love being able to mix in things that I already have in my supplies with the Creative Retreat kits, they are just so versatile!  Be blessed friends!

Krystal

2 thoughts on “My Strong Tower | Krystal

  1. Absolutely beautiful…just texted this verse to someone who needs strength at the moment. Thank you for the perfect verse at the perfect time.
    Cheers,
    Marie

    Like

Comments